So! I did state in the last blog that there have been some great things I've learned in pregnancy as well. I thought I'd better share them to balance out the rager I wrote yesterday! While I don't imagine I'll be longing to keep her in there come September, it's been enjoyable getting to know someone in such a different way for the past 8 months. I feel like I know her personality already, having spent all this time with her. Just by the way that she moves, kicks and even hiccups. She's going to be feisty, which means we have our work cut out as far as naming her is concerned (among other things of course).
Another pretty awesome thing I've learned is how much your body can handle. I'll admit I can pout it out with the best of them, but this pregnancy has really made me step it up and "take it like a man" so to speak. That phrase makes me laugh now, because no man will ever have to go through this and therefore, we can never prove how TERRIBLE they'd be at it! I've just realized that you can push yourself a lot harder than you think and it's funny to see people all around you ALWAYS "sick" and think, really are you kidding me??! I was one of the lucky ones who got to skip morning sickness but an aching body limb is not hard to find. It's just funny because I don't think anyone will really understand being sick until they go through a pregnancy. This most DEFINITELY discludes people with serious disorders and illnesses.. i'm talking the people you always hear are in bed with the flu or have a nasty cold. I understand those are rough, but I can only imagine labour will top them by a million percent! I'll keep you posted and let you know how that works out haha.
Last but certainly not least, they say pregnant women should stay away from stress. Well, I don't know if I just have a knack for doing the opposite of what I'm supposed to but I don't think that working in a busy restaurant qualifies as relaxing, at all. I love my job, don't get me wrong but there is often more stress there than sitting next to your uncle Bob whom hasn't showered in days and is pouring sweat all over the place. Yes, I loved that image too, quite graphic! I think this ties in with what exactly your body can and cannot handle. I know that some women just can't handle any sort of stress in pregnancy and that there are a lot of complications. I suppose I am very lucky to have such an eased one myself, so for that I am eternally grateful!
No morning sickness, on my feet working day to day without too many issues. I'd say that's pretty lucky. Mind you, I won't be curling once I'm 9 months pregnant but that's another story. I guess I should end this with saying that while a lot of things have come to annoy me severely during pregnancy, I have also been able to find out a lot more about myself so I could never really see it as a bad experience. Remind me of these words when I'm a week overdue, late September.. let's see if I have the same sentiment.. haha.
No comments:
Post a Comment